Harry L. McKinley Safety Leadership Award


pdf Click here (147 KB)  to view 2018 Harry L. McKinley Safety Leadership Award Criteria.  This award is given to a company.

The Safety Leadership Award is earned through documented establishment of safety and health programs, which have reduced the frequency and severity of injury and illness in the workplace. Companies that have demonstrated innovative techniques and safety processes to improve safety performance will also be considered.

The Michigan Safety Conference wishes to recognize each year an employer who exhibits leadership commitment and strives for significant and sustainable results for environmental, health, and safety excellence in the workplace.


Past Award Recipients

2017 None Given
2016 Three Rivers Corporation
2015 Toebe Construction
2014 Fisher Companies
2013 None Given
2012 None Given
2010 None Given
2009 Domino's Pizza, Ann Arbor, MI
2008 Chrysler, LLC
2007 None Given
2006 Tenneco
2005 None Awarded
2004 UAW Ford
2003 Barton Malow Company
2002 William Beaumont Hospital
2001 UAW and General Motors (1st year presented)