Darryl C. Hill Safety Professional of the Year Award

This award is given to an individual.

This award is given to a Michigan safety or health professional who has made a positive impact on safety and health in the state.

The award, like all other MSC awards, is presented at the annual Presidents’ banquet that is held on Tuesday evening at  the conference. Safety conference volunteers, sponsors, family and friends gather to give their congratulations to the winner(s).

The deadline for submission is January 31, 2020.  2020 Safety Professional of the Year Criteria

Past Award Recipients

2019 Don Taylor Nexteer Automotive
2018 Erick Forshee, CHST, OHST Fisher Companies
2017 Garrett Stricker, CSP SRG – Global
2016 Carl Granger, CSP Woods Construction, Inc.
2015 Don Schmid, CSP Ford Motor Company
2014 Teresa Fisk, CIH, CSP, CIE, CHSP CHE Trinity Health
2013 Lee Jay Kueppers MIOSHA
2012 Gordon Wall Asphalt Specialists, Inc.
2011 Sheila E. Ide MIOSHA, CET Division
2010 Joseph Forgue, CSP, ARM, CHST Construction Association of Michigan
2009 Michael K. Stamper, CSP Chrysler, LLC
2008 Dr. Charles McGlothlin,  Jr. Oakland University, OSH
2007 MaryAnn L. Northcote Trinity Health Insurance & Risk Mgt. Services
2006 Not Awarded
2005 Richard McLonis Marsh Risk Consulting
2004 Michael L. Eckert Michigan Road Builders Association
2003 Kathy Glodich Target Corporation  Co- Winner
2003 Douglas R. Earle Bureau of Safety & Regulation  Co-Winner
2002 Laurie A. Rudolph Zurich Services
2001 Timothy Koury Textron Automotive Company
2000 Sheila Finch Grace Hospital (Detroit Medical Center)
1999 Richard Kennedy Bureau of  Safety & Regulation, Dept of Consumer & Industry Services SET Division


Future Meeting Dates

April 12-13, 2022, Lansing, MI
April 18-19, 2023, Grand Rapids, MI
April 16-17, 2024, Grand Rapids, MI


Contact us to find out how you can get involved!